CT Wedding Photographers testimonials


The Good Word. **NOTE: The reviews towards the top of the page have been taken directly from WeddingWire.com.

Angela
Wedding:
06/24/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
Where can I begin...as a brideís tedious journey of wedding planning began so did the search for a venue, the dress, the flowers, etc and, most importantly, the photographer. We opted not to have our wedding video recorded, so my search revolved around someone who could photograph each moment and capture it so that we may relive those moments and feel it all over again for years to come. I searched and searched, coming across a lot of work that I liked but none that I feel in love withÖ then I came across Sam! I reviewed his work and found that he was exactly what I had been searching for! My search for a photographer ended that day and everything seemed to fall into place from there on out. He was attentive to our wants and needs and really made me feel like my wedding was special and unique, not just another shoot to him. My absolute favorite thing about him is his mix of utmost professionalism and his ability to be laid back and have fun at the same time! I have to say I am quiet shy in front of the camera, but with Samís humor and good nature I quickly forgot the camera was even there and the magic of his creativity began! We let him have free range to do what he does best and the end result was breathtaking! His creativity was what I fell in love with and you can see it shine through in all of his amazing work. Sam photographed our wedding day from start to finish; capturing moments of laughter, love, and awe. I look back and still remember and enjoy every moment. Working with him was so much fun and I can honestly say it added to and enhanced our special day just to have him there! All-in-all Sam was amazing and I would recommend him to everyone and anyone looking for a phenomenal photographer. It was an honor to be photographed by him and we wish him the greatest successes one could ask for! ~Angela and Ryan
 
Meagan
Wedding:
06/18/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
In choosing a photographer for our wedding, we spent countless hours looking at wedding photographer portfolios online. Samís portfolio easily stood out from the rest. His ability to capture a candid moment, incorporate beautiful landscapes, and relay the vibe from the day is amazing. Sam was a pleasure to have at our wedding. By the end of the day, we felt like he was our long time buddy. We were so happy with our engagement photo session and couldnít be happier with our wedding photos. We had a big wedding party with lots of flower girls and just one photographer, Sam. We have amazing photos that are magazine quality and little moments were somehow captured in all the chaos. Our proofs were available for viewing while we were on our honeymoon. Overall, we feel very lucky to have our day photographed by such an amazingly talented photographer. We canít recommend him enough!
 
Pragna and Taran
Wedding:
01/22/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
Sam has an amazing eye for something just a little bit different than most wedding photographers. His pictures really tease out the story and the emotion of a day or a moment and that was what exactly what we were looking for in addition to the standard posed wedding shots. He can do both brilliantly. We met him for the first time for an engagement session. He was funny, engaging and really brought out the best in both of us. The pictures are proof. We look great! For the wedding, we really wanted someone who understood/or had shot other Indian weddings because some photographers don't bring out the best in darker skin tones. We didn't need to worry, Sam had both shot Indian weddings before and really understood the difference in skin tones and even the cultural nuances of being involved in an Indian wedding. His depth of expertise was clear. As for affordability, we were off season, so his prices were really good for the wedding, but even in high season, he is worth every penny. He is very flexible about packages and can really work with you to build a package you can afford that meets your needs. He went consistently above and beyond what was in the contract. And as for the wedding day itself, he was wonderful. He stayed later than planned just to get some shots of my husband and I alone that we didn't have time for earlier. We recommend him highly...a true professional and true joy to work with. If you want someone who can make your pictures unique and special so that every shot doesn't look just look like everyone else's wedding, Sam is your man.
 
Kthomas
Wedding:
09/18/2010
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
We loved working with Sam! And we have beautiful photos that will last us a lifetime! I was extremely picky when it came to higher a photographer because it's a hobby of mine- I do not regret hiring him at all! He exceeded what I was anticipating.
 
Neal
Wedding:
08/14/2010
4 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
Sam is an excellent photographer. We chose him for our wedding after reviewing his work and meeting with him. He is a true artist and knows how to get all of the "standard" wedding shots as well as many untraditional shots that will amaze you.

Sam was always professional and amiable. He know how important photographs of our 91 year old grandnmother were to us and he made her feel like a queen without being "in our face". In fact, we and most of our guests barely noticed Sam at the wedding which is truly the best compliment you give a photographer.

Sam was reaonably priced and flexible in that he was willing to modify his standard packages to meet our needs.
 
CZ
Wedding:
07/17/2010
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
If you are looking for the best wedding photographer out there - you found him! Basically, the only thing that you have to worry about is if he's still available! :)

The short version: Sam is fantastic. I strongly recommend that you read the long version! :)

The long version: I recommend him with no reservations. He is personable, accommodating, artistic, non-intrusive and absolutely talented at capturing precious moments and emotions. His creative eye can transform your ceremony and/or reception venue into an amazing backdrop.

Sam was very candid (no pun intended!) with my husband and I right from our first informational meeting with him. He did not put any pressure on us to make a decision or sign a contract.

The engagement session: For our engagement session photo shoot, Sam met us at the actual location where we got engaged. Not only was the location special, but I think that he really captured "us." Some pictures were more formal, while others were casual and some were just plain fun! The pictures are awesome and made a really unique guest book on our wedding day. Also, this time together gave us all the opportunity to get to know each other a little better and become more comfortable so that on the wedding day we already kind of knew what to expect.

The Wedding Day: Sam was completely non-intruisive, yet somehow he was everywhere we needed and wanted him to be. He was very receptive to requests from us and our families (i.e. when my grandmother was on the dance floor I asked him to get a shot of that....and he captured that moment for me)

The pictures: Sam put the pictures up on his website (with a personalized ID and password) for us to see relatively quickly. We actually were looking at them for the first time when we were at the airport on the way back from our honeymoon!

The album: We are finalizing our album now and the draft looks phenomenal....can't wait to have the real thing in my hands!

The experience: My husband and I have really enjoyed working with Sam. We are very happy with the quality of service and product. It is evident that he loves what he does and he definitely has a very special talent for it.
 
Toddismarried
Wedding:
07/17/2010
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
Out of our BIG wedding vendors (DJ, Videographer, Photographer, Flowers and the management at the reception venue) Sam was by far the most accomodating and my favorite to work with. His pictures and work literally make it seem as though the moments captured were a fairytale of sorts. The pictures always looked better than anything I remembered from the wedding and our engagement session. His artistic ability is unlike any I've ever seen. He is a vendor that truly loves what he does and is willing to work with clients to come up with a package that works for that specific couples needs. He's fun to be around and I just know that I can trust him 100% with anything I ask of him. I would recommend Sam to anyone, which I already have. Sam is also photographing both of my brother's weddings this year and it's because of our experience with him from our wedding. I can't say enough good things about Sam as a person or his work. Top notch. I dare anyone out there to find a better photographer that falls into the price range that Sam is charging for his services. THEY DON'T EXIST!!!!
 
sarahheartsjoel
Wedding:
10/10/2009
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
I knew when I got married, my pictures were going to be one of the most important pieces of the whole experience. I came across Sam Chinigo's studio while visiting a possible reception venue, and fell in love with his work. He has a brilliant technique and amazing eye. I loved how his images were not just standard poses. While he will certainly do those (he will shoot whatever you want), his photos are so much more. All emotions are captured throughout the day, hope, love, excitement, laughter, tears...his photos actually bring you back to what you were seeing and more importantly, how you felt on the best day of your life!

He has a great attitude and makes you feel instantly comfortable. He can make anyone smile and feel at ease. He is stealthy at staying unnoticed and out of the way, yet he is able to capture every important moment. I always recommend Sam to anyone I come across looking for a photographer. His images of your special day will be the best decision you can make, at least until you say, I do!

One of the most impressive things Sam did was after our big day. I was concerned we didn't do enough shots of just me in my gown, so he offered to do an additional bridal shoot. So there we were, a couple weeks AFTER the wedding, taking more pictures. He wanted to make sure I was supremely satisfied with my whole wedding experience, it really means a lot to him to please his brides.

P.S. I booked Sam before I booked any other part of the wedding, even the date itself!
 
Gina
Wedding:
07/25/2009
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
I would definitely recommend Sam to anyone. He does such beautiful work and is also very easy to work with. I am very happy we chose to him as our photographer.
 
paula1981
Wedding:
04/10/2010
1 Reviews
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:4.5 out of 5.0(4.5/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
If breath-taking photography and reliable service is what you are after then Sam is your photographer. He is a genuine artist in every sense of the word, but he is also friendly, personable and comes through with everything he promises to. He also is very accessible, responding to emails with an hour or less on some occasions!
 
anagy04
Wedding:
07/09/2010
1 Reviews
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:4.0 out of 5.0(4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
Sam is very fun yet professional. He is very easygoing and will do whatever you want but still put his artistic, creative spin on it. Difficult to describe, but basically exactly what I was looking for. (Probably also difficult to come by as far as photographers go!!) I was also impressed with how quickly he always got back to me by e-mail whenever I had questions. Of course, wedding photography is always expensive, but I think he's worth it - exactly the style I was looking for so I couldn't say no! Haha. Moreover, there are plenty more photographers who set a higher price.... I would recommend him to all.
 
r_houston
Wedding:
03/06/2010
1 Reviews
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:4.0 out of 5.0(4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Value:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:5.0 out of 5.0(5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Photography
 
My husband and I hired Sam for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We really enjoyed working with him. He was professional, fun and very flexible. The quality of his work is amazing, and ultimately what drew us to him (the fact that he was a nice guy didn't hurt either). I am a graphic designer and am very picky when it comes to aesthetics. He did not disappoint! He has an eye for finding certain angles in moments that most people don't see. He treats his photos as works of art and really takes the entire image into consideration. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for high-quality photography!

The album is absolutely amazing! Brings back such great memories! Thank you so much! We are so honored that you shared your unbelievable talent with us on our special day! Krissy & Dave

"Sam, The pictures are amazing. We have looked at them so much (and I just teared up, of course). Thank you thank you...we love them!!! There are so many beautiful ones to choose from, I don't know how we are going to do it. And the mural pictures were amazing...gave me goose bumps. I am so grateful to Matt for finding you. Your pictures were just perfect!!!" I shared your website with my parents and they were amazed at the pictures...they just cried and cried (tears of joy, of course).
Thanks so much! Michele
(and Matt too)

Hi Sam, Wow! The photos are truly amazing!!!!! We are absolutely thrilled :-) Our only problem now is picking our favorites - it's practically impossible!
Thanks so much - you're the BEST!
Joanne and Michael

"Thank you so, so much Sam!! The pictures are beautiful! We had goose bumps looking at them! It's going to be really tough to choose the prints! You're an amazing photographer and was able to capture all the great moments of this exceptional day. We just viewed them again and I can't remove the smile from my face! I can't thank you enough for everything you've done for us.
Sophie &Remi

"Sam, Thank you for working so hard on making us such beautiful memories. We will treasure them forever. The photos are absolutely gorgeous and we truly could not have asked for better pictures. Everyone complimented us on our photos..they were absolutely perfect! Thank You again, you were wonderful and we will be sure to keep you in mind of future needs.
P.S. - We have recommended you to numerous people/couples!"
Genny &Rob

"Sam, I LOVE THE PICTURES!!! Even more beautiful than I imagined they could be. You really captured the "moments perfectly. I look at the pictures and tears come to my eyes and a smile is from ear to ear...so needless to say...I'm impressed! LOVE the mix of black and white and sepia and colored, etc. And just like I wished, it is in photojournalistic style. Again, thank you so very much for your artistic coverage of our wedding. I've been told (and I thought so myself but then again I'm biased!) that they are the most beautiful wedding pictures one's ever seen."
Daniella

"Hi Sam!!! OMG! I love it!!!(slideshow) .I think I just laughed and cried 100 different ways; what a beautiful job you did!! Thank you sooo much!! take care, Lai"

"Hey Sam, Lai called me up @ work crying yesterday because she LOVED the slideshow so much. You've outdone yourself!!" Dan

"...we just looked at the photos and they are awesome!!! You are amazing!! I can't thank you enough. I didn't even realize you were around for most of those pictures. They were very moving to both of us! " thank you! Michelle

Hi Sam, I love the pictures! You really did an amazing job! It's funny, I was just looking at them with my parents and they were commenting about how they barely noticed you at the church (which is a good thing!). I love the mix of black and white and color also. I'm impressed with how you were able to get so many good candid shots, you could truly see what a wonderful time everyone is having....Ok, I'm going to go and watch the slideshow again! Thanks so much! Amanda :)

"Thank YOU so much for the gorgeous photos, they were definately worth the wait! It's amazing to look at our own wedding photos and see the events and faces that we may have otherwise missed in all the excitement of our day. You have done an excellent job preserving these memories, and we will have them to treasure forever. For this, we cannot thank you enough. We have had many of our guests comment on how they never saw you during the ceremony or at the reception, but our photos are proof...You were everywhere, capturing every detail of our day. I love each and every photo in our set. They were all beautiful. You were awesome to work with, and we appreciate the fact that you trekked all the way out to the middle of nowhere to be there for us. You rock!
Thanks again Sam, you made this bride a very, very happy girl." Jo

Sam, We are SOOO happy with the pictures and can't wait for the proofbook! Thank you for helping us make our day so memorable, you are the best!!!! Jaimie and Eric :)

"Hi Sam, I just wanted to tell you what an unbelievable photographer you are..
Totally exceeded my expectations..thank you so much.."
Joan

"Sam, Our wedding pictures are simply fantastic!! You were able to capture some truly special moments in an original, unique and artistic way. We are thrilled with our pictures and will recommend you to everyone. Thank you again."
Sandy &Kim

"Sam, You are the definition of unobtrusive and you truly have a special talent. You have a sensitivity to the moments that most people do not even notice."
Nancy

"Great pictures I love them all!!! Thanks SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for shooting our wedding. You really were great."
Janessa

"WOW! We loved the slideshow! How thoughtful, you even knew our song. We love it!! You're the best! Thanks again for everything! All my family and friends keep saying what an awesome photographer we have!"
Lori

Hey what's up guru....great job on the slideshow...Lori and I just watched it again...we LOVE it!! You do great work man- Thanks again for creating a great story/memory for us..
Nate

"WOW!!! We love the pictures, you did an amazing job. We didn't realize how many you actually took. So, you can please process the proof book, we love all of the shots, so many!!!! Thank you Thank you!!!!"
Talk soon, Lori &Nate

"..After the wedding, everyone kept telling us how you were absolutely everywhere!... funny but we don't remember seeing you that much!"
Amy &Matt

"Sam, The photos from the wedding are absolutely perfect!! We can't thank you enough."
Amy &Scott

"...your photos capture those little moments that only a creative person finds, and frame them so they look beautiful. I love that your photos don't seem staged. I know with all weddings you have to get those formal family photos but the one's that really capture the day are the spontaneous ones. They really show the mood of the day. I love how you make the photos spontaneous and yet capture everything with a very artistic eye."
Tracy

"Your style is so beautiful...and that is such an understatement. What I love most is your sensitivity to capture moments that people don't even know exist."
Carol

"...you truly have a real talent at capturing a moment with clarity..." R.E

"Sam, The photos came out fantastic, especially the portraits taken in the gardens. We have so many beautiful shots that we are going to have a heck of a time trying to choose which ones we want enlarged! Please feel free to use us as as a reference anytime."
Desiree &Joseph

"We truly feel like we made the right choice in asking you to capture our wedding. Our guests (including the many other people with cameras!) all commented on your friendly manner and unobtrusiveness. Thanks again!"
Katy and Scott

"Hi Sam!! I hope your holidays treated you well! I just want to applaud you once again on your brilliance. I recently checked your web site in hopes of some new photos and WOW! You are so talented! I was very excited to see some new ones and they came out fantastic! You must have been busy! I just wanted to say "Great Job!" once again and I am so thrilled you are going to capture our wedding! Keep in touch and take care!" Erin

AMAZING!!!! You are an extremely talented man!!! I was nervous about how they would come out since everyone else's were bad!! Thank you so much for doing such an incredible job! I know it was a tough day and it was tough to get good shots but you handled it wonderfully! Thanks again ~Kerri &Paul~

Hey Sam! As I said on the phone, the photos are amazing! Everyone who sees them comments on your talent and ability to capture the moment. Thank you again!
Caitlyn

"Sam, I just wanted to let you know that I am referring you to all the soon to be brides I know! The grooms don't seem to care too much :-) Everyone really loves your work. Also, it is truly a pleasure to work with you."
regards, Scott

"Sam, I am an "aspiring" pro photographer. I've just completed my paperwork for my business license. I was just checking out other photograhers one night on the web and I was SO INSPIRED by your work. You are truly fabulous! I live in AZ and I'm already married, BUT if I lived in your area, and needed a wedding photographer--you would be it. We just had our annual photography convention here in Phoenix a few weeks ago and there was some great work there. Without intentional insult to their images, your's are far superior."
best, C.P.

Sam, "I am very taken with your amazing, beautiful, out-of this-world photo style. It truly lends another layer of beauty to an already beautiful occassion. Thank you so very much for all your help and consideration and thank you again for your amazing work."
Josette

I just want to THANK YOU again for our album-it definitely surpassed my highest expectations! Flipping through the pages brought Jay and I back to our day and back to all the moments we cherish. It was like re-living our wedding day. Thank you just doesn't say enough for the joy you brought us with our wedding album-it was certainly well worth the wait! And a huge thank you for trekking all the way out to our side of the state to deliver them! We appreciate all your hard work and dedication. Hope you and your family enjoyed the lights-Have a very Merry Christmas-take this time to relax and enjoy your family-please keep in touch!
Take care!!! E

Sam, I just viewed the proofs...I LOVE THEM! I put in 357 favorites...and I probably could have done more! They are awesome, just perfect. How do I decide?? It's going to be tough that is for sure! You definitely have the eye! Thanks so much!" Allison

Hi Sam
You took some amazing shots that only you could have captured and I truly appreciate that. I also wanted you to know that we got many compliments on your style, everyone was impressed with your ability to be unobtrusive, yet always be there at the perfect moment. Brian and I are very thankful.
Betsey

You really did do an amazing job at our wedding, I will never forget it. Thanks Sam, You really captured the moments of our day.. and our happiness.
Allie

I am so excited to see the rest of the images! We LOVED the ones that were on the website. You truly are a great photographer! Thank you again for everything!
Nikki &Chris

"thank you so much for all you have done for us and still continue to do....we LOVE your work and still boast about the beautiful pictures you took on our wedding day....Take care and talk to you soon!!!" Erin

They're awesome!! Love the ones in front of the g-tech building and on the balcony inside the Biltmore. How many do we get to pick for the album, etc.... I don't know how we're going to choose though because there are so many! Thank you so much, we're extremely pleased!! -Steph

"Sam, I just viewed the pictures.... they are awesome! You are the best and we will recommend you to everyone! Can't wait to get my album." - Lyn

"We LOVE the pictures! We've had so many friends and family rave about your work. Everytime I go through them I feel all the emotions of that day and evening. You captured it all! It was another whole experience for my father to see the pictures of the expressions on people's faces while he read his speech." -talk to ya soon, Heidi

Sam, The pictures are fantastic! Thank you so much. I love the one of the silver ball in the garden that is reflecting the house. ...it is absolutely gorgeous...the candids are phenomenal as are the formals.
Thanks again, you really captured the feeling wonderfully" - Jen

Hey Sam! The pictures are amazing, thank you so much. " - Chris

Hey Sam!! How are you?!?! You must think we fell off the face of the earth! After we got home from the honeymoon, I was studying for weeks for my state boards and I'm finally done!! (and I passed!!) We LOVED our proofs! They came out AMAZING, you &Michele did a FANTASTIC job! Talk to you soon!" - Leila &Ken

"Hi sam, I'm sure you are very busy with all your weddings. I wanted to thank you for being apart of our wedding, you were so wonderful and it was such a pleasure to have you there. You were also so wonderful with my daughter brittany." -Jaimie

Sam,
We are SOOO happy with the pictures and can't wait for the proofbook! Thank you for helping us make our day so memorable, you are the best!!!! Jaimie and Eric :)

"They are beautiful!!!! I can't wait to see them in print &to see the finished album. Great job, and thank-you so much! We'll talk to ya soon!" Susanne